Idylls of the King

Přední strana obálky
Filiquarian Publishing, LLC, 2008 - Počet stran: 360
Idylls of the King is a collection of twelve narrative poems written by Alfred Lord Tennyson. The twelve stories retell the legend of King Arthur and his nights as well as high love for Guinevere and her betrayal of him. Idylls of the King is highly recommended for those who enjoy the writings of Alfred Lord Tennyson and also for those interested in the stories of the legend of King Arthur.

Další vydání - Zobrazit všechny

O autorovi (2008)

Alfred Tennyson was born on August 6, 1809 in Somersby, England. He attended Trinity College in Cambridge. Tennyson is chiefly known for his poetry, an art form that had interested him since the age of six. His best known work is the Idylls of the King. Tennyson was appointed Poet Laureate of England in 1850 and became the Baron of Aldworth and Farrington in 1883. Tennyson was still writing his his 80s, and died on October 6, 1892 near Haslemere, England.

Bibliografické údaje