Obrázky stránek
[merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][graphic][merged small]
[ocr errors][merged small][merged small][merged small]

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 10, 1883. The thirty-sixth session of the legislature of the state of Wisconsin began at Madison, the capital of said state, the second Wednesday, being the 10th day of January, 1883.

Pursuant to law, at 12 o'clock M., of said day, the senate was called to order by Hon. Sam. S. Fifield, lieutenantgovernor.

The roll of senators holding over from 1882, and of the senators elect, as transmitted to the senate by Hon. Ernst G. Timme, secretary of state, was read by the clerk, as follows: To the Honorable, the Senate of the State of Wisconsin:

I have the honor to transmit herewith a list of senators holding over from 1882, and a list of senators elected at the general election held in the state of Wisconsin on the 7th day of November, A. D. 1882:

2nd district Thos. R. Hudd.

Van. S. Bennett.

Enoch Chase. 8th

Charles Palmetier. 10th

Henry M. Ackley. 12th

Archibald N. Randall. 14th

Jno. T. Kingston. 16th

Geo. W. Ryland. 18th

Edward Colman. 20th

Patrick H. Smith. 22d

John L. Pingel. 24th

James Hill. 26th

John Adams. 28th

William C. Meffert. 30th

Rockwell J. Flint. 32d

Charles K. Erwin.

« PředchozíPokračovat »