We Own The Sky: A heartbreaking page turner that will stay with you forever

Přední strana obálky
Orion, 8. 2. 2018 - Počet stran: 368

How far would you go to save the one you love?

"Anyone who wishes David Nicholls would write faster needs to grab this with both hands." Jill Mansell

An emotional page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma. Fans of Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes will love We Own The Sky.

Anna and Rob were the perfect couple with their whole lives in front of them. When beautiful baby boy Jack came along, their world seemed complete.

But when tragedy strikes they are faced with an impossible choice. They have one chance to save their child, but at what cost?

"...a touching narrative of first love and fatherhood" The Sunday Times

****

Praise for We Own The Sky

'A beautiful, hugely emotional story.' - The Sun

'A heartbreaking read about love and loss.' - Bella Magazine

'Prepare to have your heart wrenched by this emotion-drenched story.' - Sunday Mirror

'This tender depiction of a father's love for his son is utterly heartbreaking and will stay with you long after the book has finished.' - The Express

'Deeply affecting. A beautiful, remarkable book.' - Lucy Diamond, author of The Secrets of Happiness

Utterly beautiful, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting. - Rachael Lucas, author of The State of Grace

What an incredible book this is - such gut-wrenching honesty and depth of emotion. Anyone who wishes David Nicholls would write faster needs to grab this with both hands. It's a truly stunning achievement. - Jill Mansell

Beautifully rendered and profoundly moving, We Own the Sky illustrates the lengths we'll go to for those we love. Luke Allnutt is a major new talent in fiction and his debut is not to be missed. - Camille Pagán, bestselling author of Life and Other Near-Death Experiences

*****

What readers are saying about We Own The Sky:

'Prepare to weep - I defy anyone to read this and not have a tear in their eye.' reviewer, 5 stars

Emotional and moving. - 5* review, Amazon

This is a truly beautiful story told from the heart and written with such great feeling. - 5* review, Amazon

I loved this book for its honesty, it's rawness and for its abundance of pure love. It made me laugh, it made me cry, and it will, I know, stay with me for a very long time. - 5* review, Amazon

Co říkají ostatní - Napsat recenzi

Hodnocení uživatelů

Hvězdiček: 5
3
Hvězdiček: 4
1
Hvězdiček: 3
1
Hvězdiček: 2
0
1 hvězdička
0

LibraryThing Review

Recenze od uživatele  - nicx27 - www.librarything.com

What can I say? This gorgeous, beautiful book left me in floods of tears, in fact it had me in tears more than once whilst I was reading it. This sort of book can go either way, I think. It can be ... Přečíst celou recenzi

LibraryThing Review

Recenze od uživatele  - Dianekeenoy - www.librarything.com

Actually, this book is between recommended and acceptable, maybe acceptable plus or 3.5 stars out of 5. I did read it straight through and it held my interest but the subject matter is very difficult ... Přečíst celou recenzi

Další vydání - Zobrazit všechny

O autorovi (2018)

Luke Allnutt grew up in Surrey and has lived and worked in Prague as a journalist since 1998, writing mostly about technology and Eastern European politics. In 2013, he wrote about his father's death from a brain tumour in UNSPOKEN, a Kindle Single for Amazon. A keen runner, he is married and has two young boys.

Bibliografické údaje